Programme

11 March 2022
Opening keynote session

4 pm (Brussels) | 12 noon (Santiago del Chile)

Erik Åkerlund, The King’s Power and the Power of the People: On a Conundrum in Suarez’s Political Philosophy

Anna Tropia, Seeking for Jesuit Psychology: Mapping Manuscripts and Common Places from the College de Clermont (1564-1580)

Roberto Hofmeister Pich, The Teaching of Logic in Latin American Scholasticism: Jeronimo Valera O.F.M. (1568-1625) and the Logic ad mentem Scoti

Zoom link

21 April 2022

4 pm (Brussels) | 10 am (Santiago del Chile)

Virginia Aspe Armella, La fundación de la Real Universidad de México: su currículo y análisis de un caso

Germán Morong, Flemáticos y sanguíneos; los indios y la circulación del saber médico en la Historia del Nuevo Mundo de Bernabé Cobo (1651)

Mario Carvalho, How Divergent Was Latin-American Scholasticism? A still unanswerable question. Brazil, and Maranhão as a Methodological Case-Study

Zoom link

27 May 2022

4 pm (Brussels) | 10 am (Santiago del Chile)

Francisco Castilla Urbano, La revisión gnoseológica del escolasticismo por el jesuita José de Acosta

Álvaro Ojalvo, La circulación del cuerpo masculino hispano e indígena entre los saberes médicos, teológicos y jurídicos (España y América, siglos XVI y XVII)

Roberto Marconi, Libertad académica y tradición en filosofía: Miguel de Viñas S.J., filósofo en Chile del siglo XVIII

Zoom link

7 October 2022

4 pm (Brussels) | 11 am (Santiago del Chile)

Manuel Lázaro Pulido, Las razones del compartir. Fundamentos teológicos y filosóficos de la transmisión de conocimiento de los franciscanos a América

Carlos Arturo Arias, Dictados sobre la justicia y el derecho: aulas y manuscritos neogranadinos

Milko Pretell García, Logica Scholastica Barroca Peruviana: La recepción de la lógica y su desarrollo en la Academia limensis

Zoom link

24 November 2022

4 pm (Brussels) | 12 noon (Santiago del Chile)

Jacob Schmutz, TBD

Guido Alt, Logical Form and Consequence: John Mair and Domingo de Soto

Miroslav Hanke, Termini naturales and Libelli sophistarum. British Physics Textbooks from around 1500

2 December 2022

4 pm (Brussels) | 12 noon (Santiago del Chile)

Sylvain Roudaut, Pedro da Fonseca’s Theory of Modes: Its Sources and Influence

Mário João CorreiaPedro Luis (1538-1602): A Forgotten Advocate of scientia media

Simone Guidi, The 1635 Cogito: Antoine Sirmond’s De immortalitate animae

Would you like to receive updates and invitations to the meetings directly on your email? You can register to the event by filling the form below.

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started